{Recipe Share} Mexican Corn Dip

This last weekend I had a bunch of ladies to the house for a Private Quarters party.  I always like to have some sort of all around theme when it comes to the food I serve, so since I am positive that I am a Senóra somewhere in my core, I decided on a Mexican appetizer theme!

I originally came across this recipe via Pinterest and have to give props to Eat Yourself Skinny  for the base of the recipe.  (If you ever are looking for tasty and light recipes ideas- she is your go to gal!)

It was a real hit across the board with everyone that tried it.  If I were you, I would put this one in your cooking arsenal for Cinco de Mayo or those warm Summer weekends with your friends.

Oh and last but not least – we all agreed that it needed a bit more zing to it.  Personally, the next time around, I am going to add some cayenne pepper and maybe a jalapeno or two.  🙂

Enjoy!

MEXICAN CORN DIP

3 – 11oz. cans sweet corn (I used a large bag of frozen corn)
1 – 4oz. can diced green chilis
5 green onions, chopped
1 – 8oz. container sour cream
3/4c. Mayo
10 oz. shredded cheddar cheese

The goods!

My poor poor cookbooks in the background have not gotten nearly enough facetime in the last few weeks.  I’ll have to put the iPad (mainly Pinterest) away for the next few posts so that they don’t look so lonely on my countertop!

If you are using canned corn, you can skip this part.  Since I used frozen corn, I had to boil a pot of water and get the corn a cookin.

In a large bowl, (This recipe makes much more than you think!) open up your can of green chilis and make them comfortable.

Add your sour cream.

Next, clean and then chop up your green onions and add them to the bowl.

Note, I only use about half of the green onion stalk…some people use the whole thing – I really think that it is just preference.

Now, add your mayo.

Next…the cheese.

Look. At. All. That. Cheese.

Now, add your corn.

Lastly, mix all the ingredients well.  Refrigerate at least a few hours and then bust it out with some corn chips.

Be prepared to devour it.

Yummmmmm!

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Appetizers, Recipe Share

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “{Recipe Share} Mexican Corn Dip”

  1. January 19, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

  2. February 15, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say excellent blog!

What do you think? Leave a Comment!

