{In My Shoes} A morning with Kiddo and Noodle

I have to apologize for not posting in the recent weeks.  I don’t know what the heck it is, but February always seems to be my downer month. 

This Winter hasn’t even been much of a…well Winter.  And still, I found myself holed up in the house for weeks stuck in this funk.  It was like I was trudging through hip deep mud all month.  In the dark.  With a blindfold on. UGH!

The thing is, when I woke up this morning and realized that it was March, there was this little voice inside me that said, “Oh my goodnesss, THANK YOU.  It’s almost Spring!”

I needed it!

So I thought since not much of anyone has seen either my kids, or myself, I’d snap a few photos of them on a typical morning.  (No photos of me this time though…I wouldn’t want anyone to witness the cryptkeeper and spill coffee all over themselves!)

On any typical day, well, most of the time; we are watching PBS for the first few hours of the day – making sure to hit the favorites like Dinosaur Train and Sid the Science Kid.  Seriously, Kiddo loves those two.  Thankfully Noodle doesn’t mind them either or we would have a problem, considering we only have actual TV channels on this one boob tube. 🙂

After that, it’s “make sure everyone is fed and dressed” time, and then I can find a few moments to do…well…something like this.  (Checking Facebook, email, blogging, returning emails, returning phone calls, making grocery lists, etc…) 

This specific morning though, I have Kiddo with a cold, Noodle is teething and Dakota seems to be jumping off the walls for whatever reason.  Truly, it’s just another day around here.  Throw in a few moments where I think I’m going to lose it (for any stay-at-home-mom that doesn’t have those moments, please tell me what drug you’re taking so I can get me some), a sudden hug and kiss from the Kiddo, and Noodle looking at me and giggling – and that’s how it goes.  Though there were some rough days these past couple weeks, I am excited to know that there are a lot of fun days to come.

Spring rainstorms.
Daffodils and Tulips Blooming.
Noodle smelling her first flower.
Kiddo covered in mud.
Both of the kids’ Birthdays.
Picnics at the park.
And many, many more moments to make into memories.

Sure enough, it’s just another day In My Shoes.

What a cheese!

I love my little man!  Dang he’s cute…

She is begging to go outside and bark at the neighbor dogs.  It’s her new “thing” – been driving me crazy!  What a pup!

She sure was eating the camera up this morning!

The toybox…

They play so well together, I looove it!

Noodle, following me wherever I go! 🙂

Dang, I knew this was out of focus, but it still gave me the warm and fuzzies.  Kiddo is copying Noodle, following me around trying to belly crawl.  Looove.  🙂

“Well Mom, I’m here at your feet…now what?!”

Tags: , ,

Categories: In My Shoes

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think? Leave a Comment!

